This page provides an overview of the various advisors for Health Transformation. They include: 

Chiefs’ Health Action Table 

The Chiefs’ Health Action Table (CHAT) serves an advisory and leadership role throughout the process of implementing SCO Health Transformation initiatives.  

CHAT guides our team by providing direction, identifying issues, and working with other leadership to build support for the process. 

  • Chief Gordon Bluesky, CHAT Chair, Brokenhead First Nation 
  • Chief Sheldon Kent, Black River First Nation 
  • Chief Donny Smoke, Dakota Plains First Nation
  • Chief Dennis Pashe, Dakota Tipi First Nation 
  • Chief Cornell McLean, Lake Manitoba First Nation 
  • Chief Kurvis Anderson, Pinaymootang First Nation 
  • Chief Trevor Prince, Sandy Bay Ojibway First Nation 
  • Chief Cameron Catcheway, Skownan First Nation 
  • SCO Youth Chief Tréchelle Bunn, Birdtail Sioux Dakota Nation
  • Gloria Rach, Tribal Health Director, Dakota Ojibway Health Services 
  • Charmaine Delaronde, Tribal Health Director, Interlake Tribal Reserves Council 
  • Candace Linklater, Tribal Health Director, Southeast Resource Development Council 
  • Diane McDonald, West Region Treaty 2 & 4 Health Services 

Elders and Knowledge Keepers Committee 

Our Elders and Knowledge Keepers Committee includes Elders and Knowledge Keepers from southern First Nations. The Committee provides guidance and direction on issues of cultural importance and identifies priority areas for the Health Transformation initiative of the southern First Nations.

  • Bill Ballantyne, Brokenhead Ojibway Nation
  • Gertie Ballantyne, Brokenhead Ojibway Nation
  • Ivy Canard, Sagkeeng Anicinabe First Nation
  • Glenn Cochrane, Peguis First Nation
  • Doug Hanska, Birdtail Sioux Dakota Nation
  • Bev Jones/Rita Bone, Keeseekoowenin Ojibway First Nation
  • Gloria Lalman, Peguis First Nation
  • Lillian Lynxleg, Tootinaowaziibeeng Treaty Reserve
  • Mary Maytwayashing, Lake Manitoba First Nation
  • Robert Maytwayashing, Lake Manitoba First Nation
  • Gina McKay, Tootinaowaziibeeng Treaty Reserve
  • Marie Nepinak, Skownan First Nation
  • Olga Ross, Kinonjeoshtegon First Nation
  • Shirley Roulette, Sandy Bay Ojibway First Nation
  • Dennis Sinclair, Hollow Water First Nation
  • Wanbdi Wakita, Sioux Valley Dakota Nation

Gender-Based Violence Advisory Circle 

The Gender-Based Violence Advisory Circle has experts and Knowledge Keepers in the field of gender-based violence (GBV), women’s services, and family. It includes 2SLGBTQ+ members, Elders (Grandmothers and Grandfathers), professionals, and advocates. The advisory circle informs every step of our health transformation process to ensure the safety of all gender identities and gender equality in the new health system.  

  • Charlene Brandon, Waywayseecappo First Nation
  • Glenn Cochrane, Peguis First Nation
  • Denise Cook, Ka Ni Kanichihk
  • Sandra Delaronde, Pine Creek First Nation/Winnipeg
  • Samantha Harris, Ka Ni Kanichihk
  • Gloria Lalman, Peguis First Nation/Winnipeg
  • Mary Maytwayashing, Lake Manitoba First Nation
  • Cara McCaskill, Brandon’s Women’s Centre
  • Thelma Morriseau, O-Chi-Chak-Ko-Sipi First Nation
  • Marilyn Sinclair, Hollow Water First Nation
  • Wanbdi Wakita, Sioux Valley Dakota Nation

Health Transformation Advisory Circle 

The Health Transformation Advisory Circle provides guidance to the Chiefs’ Health Action Table and the Health Transformation team. Health advisors and leaders in the field of health and governance are part of this circle. 

Members include: 

  • Arlene Wilgosh 
  • Dr. Catherine Cook 
  • Dr. Joel Kettner 
  • Richard Jock 

To learn more about any of these advisory programs, please contact Health Transformation.

Phone: 204.946.1869 
Toll free: 1.866.876.9701 
Hours: Monday to Friday from 8:30 am – 4:30 pm