Through an Anishinaabe and Dakota led approach, the purpose of the Governance subcommittee is to undertake a thorough and rigorous review of the potential governance models from a Treaty-based perspective. This includes the integration of recommendations from the following six- sub-committees: Data and Evaluation, Traditional Knowledge, Partnerships and Collaboration, Implementation and Communications. Through a review, recommendations will be made to the Chiefs Health Action Table. Governance Terms of Reference (PDF).

Governance Membership

Arlene Wilgosh Portrait

Arlene Wilgosh

Health Expert

Glenn Cochrane portrait

Glenn Cochrane

Community Elder

Penny Gilson Portrait

Penny Gilson

Health Expert

Cindy Garson

Cindy Garson

Health Director, Fisher River First Nation

Guy Gosselin Portrait

Guy Gosselin

Health Director, Roseau River Anishinabe Nation

Lena Clearsky

Lena Clearsky

Health Director, Waywayseecappo Health Centre

Sandra Delaronde Portrait

Sandra Delaronde

GBVAC Field Expert

Ms. Val Sinclair

Ms. Val Sinclair

Health Director, Little Saskatchewan First Nation