Southern First Nations

Birdtail Sioux First Nation http://www.birdtailsioux.ca/

Black River First Nation http://www.birdtailsioux.ca/

Brokenhead Ojibway Nation http://www.brokenheadojibwaynation.net/

Canupawakpa Dakota First Nation https://www.facebook.com/Canupawakpa

Dakota Tipi First Nation http://www.dakotatipi.ca/

Gamblers First Nation http://www.gamblerfirstnation.ca/

Hollow Water First Nation http://hollowwater.ca/

Keeseekoownin First Nation     http://www.keeseekoowenin.com/

Long Plain First Nation www.longplainfirstnation.ca

Poplar River First Nation www.poplarriverfirstnation.ca

Pinaymootang First Nation http://kinaabik.tripod.com/

Pine Creek First Nation http://pinecreekfirstnation.com/

Poplar River First Nation http://www.poplarriverfirstnation.ca/

Roseau River First Nation http://www.roseauriverfirstnation.ca/

Sagkeeng First Nation http://www.sagkeeng.ca/

Sandy Bay Ojibway First Nation www.sandybayfirstnation.com

Swan Lake First Nation www.swanlakefirstnation.ca

Tootinaowaziibeeng First Nation http://ttrmb.ca/

Other links

Aboriginal and Northern Affairs (Manitoba Government) www.gov.mb.ca/ana

Assembly of First Nations www.afn.ca

Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs www.manitobachiefs.com

Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation (CHMC) Aboriginal Housing Programs www.cmhc-schl.gc.ca/en/ab/index.cfm

Centre for Aboriginal Health Research umanitoba.ca/centres/centre_aboriginal_health_research

Dakota Ojibway Tribal Council http://www.dotc.mb.ca/index.html

Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO) Aboriginal Policy and Governance www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/communic/fish_man/ Aboriginal-Autochtones/APG-PAG_e.htm

Government of Canada – First Nations and Inuit Health Branch www.hc-sc.gc.ca/fniah-spnia/index-eng.php

Indian and Northern Affairs Canada www.ainc-inac.gc.ca

International Indian Treaty Council www.treatycouncil.org/Health.htm

Lake Winnipeg Research Consortium www.lakewinnipegresearch.org

Lake Winnipeg Stewardship Board www.lakewinnipeg.org/web/index.shtml

Manitoba Keewatinook Ininew Okimowin www.mkonorth.com

National Aboriginal Health Organization (NAHO) www.naho.ca/english

Province of Manitoba – Lake Winnipeg www.gov.mb.ca/waterstewardship/water_quality/lake_winnipeg

Province of Manitoba – Manitoba Health www.gov.mb.ca/health

Province of Manitoba – Manitoba Justice www.gov.mb.ca/justice

Province of Manitoba – Water Stewardship Department www.gov.mb.ca/waterstewardship

Province of Manitoba – Water Stewardship Fisheries Branch www.gov.mb.ca/conservation/fish

Species at Risk Act (SARA) Public Registry www.sararegistry.gc.ca

TLE Committee of Manitoba Inc. http://tlec.ca/

Treaty Realtions Commission of Manitoba http://www.trcm.ca/

Tribal Councils Investment Group of Manitoba Ltd. www.tcig.biz

Turtle Island Native Network (Health and Wellness) www.turtleisland.org/healing/healing-wellness.htm

Truth and Reconciliation Commission http://www.trc.ca/websites/trcinstitution/index.php?p=26